eResearch Databases for Kids: History

Back
  • ABC-CLIO American Government
    Access daily news stories, biographies, primary source documents, essays, and more to develop an understanding of the events and leaders in the American government.
  • ABC-CLIO American History
    Covers the events and people integral to U.S. history from early Native American cultures to present via full text essays, biographies, primary sources, and timelines.
  • ABC-CLIO World History
    Covers the events and people integral to world history with an emphasis on western civilization via full text essays, biographies, primary sources, and timelines.
  • ABCmouse
    ABCmouse.com helps kids learn to read through phonics, and teaches lessons in math, social studies, art, music, and much more. For kids age 2 to Kindergarten (In Library Use Only)
  • Explora
    Explora provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.
  • History Reference Center
    History Reference Center is a comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.
  • Kids InfoBits
    Created for students in kindergarten through grade five, this database provides information on current events, arts, sciences, health, people, government, sports, history and more.
  • Salem History
    Online access to the following Salem Press history reference books: Decades, Great Athletes, Great Events from History, Great Lives from History, and Milestone Documents.