eResearch Databases: Books and Poetry

Back
  • Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
    Find full text poems and poetry criticism. Search by poem title, author, subject, or keywords. Also included are audio excerpts of famous poems and biographies of famous poets.
  • Gale Literary Sources
    Gale Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
  • Literary Reference Center
    Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes
  • LitFinder
    LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database alsoincludes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
  • Novelist K-8 Plus
    Find readalikes for your favorite fiction and nonfiction titles, get lists of books in a series, or read up on your favorite author.
  • Novelist Plus
    Find readalikes for your favorite fiction and nonfiction titles, get lists of books in a series, or read up on your favorite author.