eResearch Databases: History

Back
  • ABC-CLIO American Government
    Access daily news stories, biographies, primary source documents, essays, and more to develop an understanding of the events and leaders in the American government.
  • ABC-CLIO American History
    Covers the events and people integral to U.S. history from early Native American cultures to present via full text essays, biographies, primary sources, and timelines.
  • ABC-CLIO World History
    Covers the events and people integral to world history with an emphasis on western civilization via full text essays, biographies, primary sources, and timelines.
  • Brooklyn Newsstand: Brooklyn Daily Eagle Online
    Search the historical Brooklyn Daily Eagle newspaper and view images of articles published between 1841 and 1955.
  • Explora
    Explora provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.
  • History Reference Center
    History Reference Center is a comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.
  • New York Times Historical
    Search the complete run of the historical New York Times with full text page images from every issue starting from the paper's inception in 1851 through 3 years ago.
  • Salem History
    Online access to the following Salem Press history reference books: Decades, Great Athletes, Great Events from History, Great Lives from History, and Milestone Documents.
  • Suffolk Historic Newspapers
    A collection of local newspapers with full text articles published at the late 19th century. Newspapers included are South Side Signal, The Long Islander, The Long Island Traveler, The Corrector, The Mid-Island Mail, The Port Jefferson Echo, Sag Harbor Express, and Suffolk County News and others.