eResearch Databases: Academic Subjects

Back
  • Academic OneFile
    Find full text, peer-reviewed articles from journals covering all post-secondary academic and professional subjects.
  • Britannica Academic Edition
    The Britannica Encyclopedia for academic use.
  • Credo Reference
    Search for definitions, foreign words and phrases, short encyclopedia entries on general topics, and more with this collection of reference ebooks.
  • Emerald Research Pass
    The Emerald Research Pass is a resource sharing program for LILRC-member public libraries and school libraries. Users can locate scholarly articles and ebook chapters and librarians use 'tokens' to download those articles for them. Subjects include health, education, social sciences, public policy, gender studies, and more. Login required to access restricted content (please see a librarian).
  • Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
    Provides full text access to differing points of view on current social issues. Brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles, as well as links to more than 1,800 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
  • GreenFILE
    Access to scholarly, government and general-interest titles that focus on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • JSTOR (In-Library Access)
    JSTOR provides full-text access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
  • JSTOR (Home Access : requires barcode and pin)
    JSTOR provides full-text access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
    Provides indexing and abstracting for hundreds of key journals, books, research reports for library and information science studies.
  • Magazines A to Z
    Search for the name of a specific magazine or journal to find out which library-susbscribed database carries full-text articles or abstracts.