eResearch Databases: Literature Criticism

Back
  • Gale Literature
    Gale Literature searches across multiple Gale databases to find research articles on literary topics. You can research authors and their works, literary movements, and genres, and find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
  • Literary Reference Center
    Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes
  • Literature Criticism Online
    Full-text criticism for American, British, and world literature from the 19th century to today. [This is full text of NCLC, TCLC and CLC criticism series, found in print in the library.]
  • LitFinder
    LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database alsoincludes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
  • Novelist K-8 Plus
    Find readalikes for your favorite fiction and nonfiction titles, get lists of books in a series, or read up on your favorite author.
  • Novelist Plus
    Find readalikes for your favorite fiction and nonfiction titles, get lists of books in a series, or read up on your favorite author.
  • Salem Literature
    Provides online access to full-text literary reference books.
  • Something About The Author Online
    Read in-depth profiles of more than 12,000 children's and young adult authors and illustrators. Each essay explores an author's personal life, writings, adaptations, and works in progress.